WTA Tour Tennis Schedule 2020: Women Tennis Stream

WTA Tour Tennis Schedule 2020

WTA Tour Tennis Schedule 2020: Women Tennis Stream

2020 WTA Tour Tennis Schedule 


The Women’s Tennis Association (WTA) schedule 2020 has been announced. WTA has expanded its schedule with two new WTA Premier events and three WTA International tournaments, such as Adelaide, Australia, Berlin, Lyon (France), Bad Homburg (Germany) and Albany (New York, USA). All International level tournament prize money was also increased.

The 2020 WTA Schedule features a total of 60 events, which include 55 WTA events, 4 Grand Slams, and the Olympics. The WTA 2020 schedule first event will start with one premier and two international events such as  Brisbane International, Shenzhen Open and Auckland Open on 6 January 2020. In the second week, the new hard court tournament  Adelaide International and Hobart International will be held on 13 January before the Australian Open 2020. So don’t miss to watch WTA 2020 Schedule complete tournaments live streaming with the best quality video and sound on your smart devices worldwide.

The WTA competitions have amended their prize cash dispersion. The 32 International level occasions will be increasing their prize cash by 10% and every competition will offer at least $275,000.

It marks the 47th year since 1973 when it was established by Billie Jean King, it unites all women’s tennis players under one tour. Since then WTA Tour has more popular and over 1,800 athletes and $ 179 million prize money to be played at tournaments worldwide.

The best eight singles and doubles players who will earn more points will play in the Shiseido WTA Finals Shenzhen. See the complete WTA 2020 Schedule below:

Date Event Location
6-12 January 2020 Brisbane International Brisbane, Australia
6-12 January 2020 Shenzhen Open Shenzhen, China
6-12 January 2020 ASB Classic Auckland, New Zealand
13-18 January 2020 Adelaide International Adelaide, Australia
13-18 January 2020 Hobart International Hobart, Australia
20 Jan-2 Feb 2020 Australian Open Melbourne, Australia
27 January - 2 Feb 2020 Oracle Challenger Series NEWPORT BEACH, UNITED STATES
3-9 February 2020 Fed Cup Qualifying Round -
10-16 February 2020 St. Petersburg Ladies Trophy Saint Petersburg, Russia
10-16 February 2020 Thailand Open Hua Hin, Thailand
17-22 February 2020 Dubai Tennis Championships Dubai, United Arab Emirates
17-23 February 2020 Hungarian Ladies Open Budapest, Hungary
23-29 February 2020 Qatar Open Doha, Qatar
24-29 February 2020 Abierto Mexicano TELCEL presentado por HSBC Acapulco, Mexico
2-8 March 2020 Lyon Open Lyon, France
2-8 March 2020 Oracle Challenger Series INDIAN WELLS, UNITED STATES
2-8 March 2020 Monterrey Open Monterrey, Mexico
11-22 March 2020 BNP Paribas Open Indian Wells, United States
23-4 April 2020 Miami Open Miami, United States
6-12 April 2020 Charleston Open Charleston, United States
6-12 April 2020 Copa Colsanitas Bogota, Colombia
13 April 2020 Fed Cup Finals Budapest, Hungary 
20-26 April 2020 Stuttgart Open Stuttgart, Germany
20-26 April 2020 Ladies Open Lugano Lugano, Switzerland
27 April - 2 May 2020 Prague Open Prague, Czech Republic
27 April - 2 May 2020 Morocco Open Rabat, Morocco
2-9 May 2020 Madrid Open Madrid, Spain
11-17 May 2020 Italian Open Rome, Italy
17-23 May 2020 Nuremberg Cup Nurnberg, Germany
17-23 May 2020 Internationaux de Strasbourg Strasbourg, France
24 May -7 June 2020 French Open Paris, France
6-14 June 2020 Rosmalen Grass Court Championships s-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands
8-14 June 2020 Nottingham Open Nottingham, Great Britain
15-21 June 2020 Grass Court Championships Berlin Berlin, Germany
15-21 June 2020 Nature Valley Classic Birmingham, Great Britain
21-27 June 2020 Nature Valley International Eastbourne, Great Britain
22-28 June 2020 Bad Homburg Open Bad Homburg, Germany
29 June-12 July 2020 Wimbledon London, Great Britain
13-19 July 2020 Bucharest Open Bucharest, Romania
13-19 July 2020 Ladies Open Lausanne Lausanne, Switzerland
20-26 July 2020 Baltic Open Jurmala, Latvia
20-26 July 2020 Palermo Open Palermo, Italy
27 July 2020 Summer Olympic Games Tokyo, Japan
3-9 August 2020 Silicon Valley Classic San Jose, United States
3-9 August 2020 Washington Open Washington D.C., United States
10-16 August 2020 Canadian Open Montreal, Canada
17-23 August 2020 Cincinnati Open Cincinnati, United States
24-30 August 2020 Albany Open Albany, United States
31 Aug-13 Sep 2020 U.S. Open New York City, United States
14-20 September 2020 Zhengzhou Open Zhengzhou, China
14-20 September 2020 Japan Women Open Hiroshima, Japan
14-20 September 2020 Jiangxi Open Nanchang, China
21-27 September 2020 Pan Pacific Open Tokyo, Japan
21-26 September 2020 Guangzhou Open Guangzhou, China
21-27 September 2020 Korea Open Seoul, South Korea
27 Sept-4 Oct 2020 Wuhan Open Wuhan, China
4-11 October 2020 China Open Beijing, China
12-18 October 2020 Hong Kong Open Hong Kong
12-18 October 2020 Linz Open Linz, Austria
12-18 October 2020 Tianjin Open Tianjin, China
19-25 October 2020 Kremlin Cup Moscow, Russia
19-25 October 2020 Luxembourg Open Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
27 Oct- 1 Nov 2020 WTA Elite Trophy -
1-8 November 2020 WTA Finals Shenzhen, China





Share this post